BJTU Signed MoU with University of Western Australia

On the afternoon of April 14, 2016, Vice President LIU Jun met with the delegation from the University of Western Australia led by Prof. Iain Watt (Pro-Vice-Chancellor for International). Both sides signed the MoU which has raised the curtain of the cooperative relations.

LIU Jun pointed out that BJTU has attached great importance to build up the friendly relations with the University of Western Australia. He hoped that both sides would further extend cooperative areas to conduct all-round cooperation on student exchange, teacher exchange and scientific research. Prof. Iain Watt put forwarded some suggestion on the implementation of the programs. He hoped that both sides would utilize the win-win collaborations to promote the actual implementation of the cooperative programs.

Then, Prof. NIE Lei, Dean of School of Traffic and Transportation and Prof. YANG Xiaohui, Chairman of the School of Computer Science and Information Technology introduced the basic facts of each school, respectively.

Mr. Charles Jeffery Sun, Chairman of China Education International Group and principals from the Center for International Education, School of Traffic and Transportation, School of Computer Science and Information Technology, School of Mechanical , Electronic and Control Engineering, School of Software Engineering and Office of International Affairs were also present at the meeting and signing ceremony.